I started crocheting when I was in grade II. My sisters all had their projects about crochet for their Home Economics class and I just can’t wait to try.

My first teacher was my mother who taught me how to make a single chain.

It was fun and it was (I then thought) easy so I asked her to teach me more. And so I learned other basic stitches but I cannot make something pretty and usable… Almost all my first works were circular since I cannot make uniform stitches.

Our neighbor taught me how to make the granny square. It was then I thought that I could make my own patterns and motifs then attach them with another…

Up to now, I enjoy crocheting… It relieves me of tensions and frustrations.. I’ve done several projects before and I have given them to friends and relatives.. I keep my recent ones, though…

